Here comes the Blog!


ATTENTION ALL DESTINATION BRIDES!

So you’ve decided to go down the ‘easy route’ and have a destination wedding – only for reality to sink in later, i.e. the fabulous destination you’ve chosen for your nuptials is halfway across the world and in a different time zone? Or it’s a place you’ve never been before, so it’s not as easy to find a florist/wedding planner/venue as you thought, right?  I hear you!

As soon as my fiance and I got engaged in June this year, we decided right away that we wanted a destination wedding – We were both so excited and happy that we were going to get married in New York City, until it came time to actually start setting the wheels in motion and I started to think about the reality of our decision – I’d only been there twice and had no idea how to find vendors or get recommendations in New York?!  After a brief panic attack and LOTS of googling, I’ve learnt a thing or two and thought I’d share some of my tips and tricks with you! 

This blog is for all those Brides (destination or otherwise) who are looking for inspiration, tips and ideas to help make their wedding a day just as they imagined it to be.

Please leave your comments along the way and if there’s a specific issue or question you’d like me to tackle – let me know!

xx Destination Bride

Tell us what you think!

